أعوذُ بِٱللَّهِ مِنَ ٱلشَّيۡطَٰنِ ٱلرَّجِيمِ
بِسْمِ اللَّـهِ الرَّحْمَـٰنِ الرَّحِيمِ

‘I seek refuge in Allah from the accursed devil,
In the name of Allah; The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful.’

Date: September 19, 2023
Journal Entry: Dream of Entering the Sacred Chamber

I have been consistent with my salutations on the prophet Muhammad ﷺ for some period. And, recently I have set a daily routine to recite the salutations & prayer upon him ﷺ from ‘Dalayl al-Khayrat’ by Imam Muhammad Al-Juzuli. My desire to see him ﷺ in a dream have been there ever since my spiritual vision (Green Dome & Minaret) of Masjid-e-Nabawi in Medina, which is where his ﷺ burial place is, in an awaken state during the time I was hospitalized in 2021 because of an unusual cause which occured by the will & decree of Allah (swt) of course.

The month of Rabi-ul-Awwal 1445 AH has arrived & it’s the month of his ﷺ birth which happen to occur on a Monday according to some of the Islamic scholars, historian & biographers of His ﷺ life (seerah); they note his departure from this temporal world in the month of Rabi-ul-Awwal, which also takes place on a Monday. The lovers of his ﷺ rejoice in account of the birth of their beloved prophet Muhammad ﷺ during this month praising him even more than the usual.

On the early morning of Tuesday the 4th of Rabi-ul-Awwal 1445 AH, I had a dream. I happened to walk upon a chamber, a house made of mud. At the gates were two people standing and pointing at me to come inside. To the right was a man wearing a pointed helmet with a green cloth wrapped around it on his head and a beige/camel garment. Standing beside him was a woman with the garment similar in color and wearing a green hijab. I couldn’t see both of their faces because it was radiant & bright as a light. As soon as I entered through the gate of the house, I kept walking straight ahead towards a see through curtain where I could see someone laying down on a straw mat cot. When I reached near the curtain, it pulled to my left side; I saw at first the reclining posture of a man wearing a pure white thobe laying on his right side with his head resting on his arms. My eye sight went blur as I saw his face. However, it was clear as crystal within a matter of seconds. His hair was black, wavy and long up to his neck parted from the middle, a slightly round face with fair skin tone of beige complexion & peachy cheeks. The symmetry of his nose perfectly proportioned, neither thick nor thin, bridging straight down between the eyes. He had, neither too thick nor thin, curved eye brows and his eyes were downturned & dreamy with thick eyelashes matching his coarse beard which was black, full, niether short nor too long. He had a captivating smile on his face with a glow around it which made me want to continue staring his face until I looked down out of having etiquette realizing that the man I was looking at was none other than prophet Muhammad ﷺ. The description of his ﷺ appearance was fitting accordingly with what I acknowledged myself through reading ‘ash-Shama’il al-Muhammadiyya’ by Imam Al-Tirmidhi. I couldn’t hold back my tears, and so I sat down before him ﷺ crying not knowing whether it was tears of joy or being ashamed and feeling unworthy of his ﷺ holy & noble presence. I remember the highlight of our conversation being the mention of Iron as a metal, and about the people (Tatars) from the Turkic ethnic groups.

There maybe not much significance to this, but I know that the barrier (Iron gates) between his ﷺ resting place carries a historic precedence of rulers from different muslim ethnic groups adding a monumental value in safeguarding the place of his ﷺ place of burial. So, to see the realities of what is beyond that barrier takes a constant need for connecting with the prophet Muhammad ﷺ spiritually by sending many salutations on him ﷺ regularly, especially, if we want him ﷺ to get to know us individually. I have no doubt in my heart, that those two people in the dream who invited me inside the ‘chamber’ was Hazrat Ali Ibn Abi Talib & Hazrat Fatima al-Zahra (May Allah’s peace & blessings be upon them). May Allah (swt) allow us all to meet & greet the Prophet Muhammad ﷺ in this life, physically & spiritually, and be able to anxiously wait our turn to get called with our names to the ‘Hawd Al-kawthar’ (Pond of Abundance) by our beloved prophet Muhammad ﷺ in the Hereafter quenching our thirst from the blessed hands of the beloved ﷺ to the beloved Insha’Allah.

I’m only sharing this experience for the purpose of getting other Muslim men & women to believe with certainty in the true reality of seen & the unseen with conviction, SubhanAllah (Glory be to Allah). Have full certitude in the significance of which a sincere prayer can have in this life & the Hereafter Bi’ithnillah (by Allah’s will), Alhamdulillah (All praise belongs to Allah) .

Allah sends His Salât (Graces, Honours, Blessings, Mercy) on the Prophet and also His angels (ask Allah to bless and forgive him). O you who believe! Send your Salât on (ask Allah to bless him), and (you should) greet (salute) him with the Islamic way of greeting (salutation i.e. As¬Salâmu ‘Alaikum)”- [Al-Ahzaab 33:56].

اللَّهُمَّ صَلِّ عَلَى مُحَمَّدٍ، وَعَلَى آلِ مُحَمَّدٍ، كَمَا صَلَّيْتَ عَلَى إِبْرَاهِيمَ وَعَلَى آلِ إِبْرَاهِيمَ، إِنَّكَ حَمِيدٌ مَجِيدٌ،

اللَّهُمَّ بَارِكْ عَلَى مُحَمَّدٍ، وَعَلَى آلِ مُحَمَّدٍ، كَمَا بَارَكْتَ عَلَى إِبْرَاهِيمَ، وَعَلَى آلِ إِبْرَاهِيمَ، إِنَّكَ حَمِيدٌ مَجِيدٌ

O Allah! Send Your Mercy on Muhammad and on the family of Muhammad, as You sent Your Mercy on Abraham and on the family of Abraham, for You are the Most Praise-worthy, the Most Glorious.

O Allah! Send Your Blessings on Muhammad and the family of Muhammad, as You sent your Blessings on Abraham and on the family of Abraham, for You are the Most Praise-worthy, the Most Glorious. – (Sahih Bukhari)

Leave a comment